The Sharing of Experience

Read testimonials from people who have planned and experienced services here.

Oftentimes the best way to get a sense of how you’ll feel is to hear directly from families that have held services for loved ones at Cook Brothers Funeral Directors. We invite you to read and explore a range of testimonials and get the best sense possible of what your experience can be. Please ask us any questions, any time. We want nothing more than to help you through a difficult time with ease, peace and healing.

Very helpful😇

Yaakov Levi January 07, 2023
5 stars

Professional, patient, supportive, understanding and so helpful. The peace I didnt know I needed at a time that was to painful to explain!

Tosha Everett January 11, 2021
5 stars

Grateful for the patience, understanding and kindness we received from everyone on the Cook Brothers team. Tamarkus was so helpful. All of our requests & arrangements were performed flawlessly and the service was beautiful. Thank you and God bless.

Ashley McCoy May 23, 2021
5 stars

Awesome ! Cook Brothers Funeral Home offers professionalism and quality service. Tamarkus Cook assured me that he would take care of me and he did just that ! Chaz Ferrell went above and beyond the call of duty. I was truly impressed with this young lady she's professional, smart, talented & knows the business . She told me I could call her anytime. I did just that I called her during and after business hours and she was always available to help with any questions or concerns I had.Thank you Chaz . I truly appreciate Cooks Brothers Funeral Home helping me during my time of need. Much Luv ♥️

Deborah Williams February 03, 2022
5 stars

With sincere gratitude and thanks for the way the Memorial Service for my brother Kelvin was handled Such compassion, kindness, patience and thoughtfulness was given and shown to me and my Family 😇

Shenna Myrick May 30, 2022
5 stars

Tamarkus and his staff was very welcoming and professional in guiding my family in our time of need.

Felecia Barber-SMITH August 26, 2022
5 stars

Thank you for your job well done. Your did a very good job for my family.

Rita Cooper December 14, 2022
5 stars
Dentez Orr December 15, 2022
5 stars

Congratulations to my Pastor and Lady Cook as you began this Journey of serving Fulton and all surrounding Countries. I pray that God will cover you along the way as I know that he will grant you nothing more than success. Be Blessed. For all your final moment needs please support my Pastor. He is a Jewel.

Carolyn L. Adams January 14, 2019
5 stars

I know the owner he's a very professional

Debra Hall-Smith January 15, 2019
5 stars

A company I think would be the best helping hand durning any families time of need. It’s not a service it’s a way of serving that is to the highest standard of service.

Kenyon Graham January 22, 2019
5 stars

I would recommend this company to anyone anybody because these people are kind professional and very passionate in what they do and will meet an needs of the family in any situation. They will pray with you an pray for you in the time of comfort.

Rafael Marquise May 13, 2019
5 stars

My Mom was in the hospital ICU unit, and suddenly passed away. While being there myself, and some of my family members didn't live in Georgia. So we didn't know of a reputable funeral home that would take good care of our Mother. A close relative who does live in Georgia, and had been acquainted with Cook Brother's work, recommended them to us. They came promptly in the middle of the night to pick my Mom up from the hospital. We soon met with Lucy the funeral director. Im sure It can be difficult to handle families with different opinions on how things should be done. Especially emotions are running a little high. (As was the case with my family) She was lovely, and handle everything thing with care, and grace with her team. We was pleased with ALL of the staff. Everything ran smoothly. During a very difficult time. It is so reassuring to know that you can have someone come in, and handle things for you with such good care. I'm very grateful that my family member recommended Cook Brothers Funeral Directors. They did a Great job!! I highly recommend them. Sincerely Wanda Stallings-Walker

Wanda Stallings-Walker June 10, 2021
5 stars

The Cook Brothers are very professional.

Cathy Neely Sellers April 10, 2022
5 stars

As I stated at my brother's celebration 5 star across the board. Pastor Cook & staff rolled out the red carpet & made sure we had nothing less than an awesome celebration that we'll always remember & cherish.

Willie Orr June 08, 2022
5 stars

Good service, very experienced

Eddie Jackson August 04, 2019
5 stars

Strongly recommend Rev. Tamarcus Cook on any final arrangements , such a class act and brought peace of mind in the time of need🙂🤝💞 . May God always bless you and your business 💯

Shirley Williams February 16, 2021
5 stars

My father passed away unexpectedly in Georgia and this funeral home managed the process of transporting him to Michigan. Their customer service was excellent; very responsive and attentive at every step of the process. His body looked so natural and many compliments were given at the funeral on how peaceful he looked; the receiving funeral home was very impressed and had to do little work to prepare him for the funeral. Pastor Cook took time out of his personal schedule to provide us with the details and support we needed during this difficult time. I can't say enough how we were pleased with our experience with Cook Brothers Funeral Home. Thank you for caring for me and my family during such a challenging time.

Lori Fosu February 01, 2022
5 stars

I want to say thank you from the White family for doing a amazing job on putting my brother together for his home going, you all did a amazing job with everything, and if I have to recommend a funeral home to anyone, it would be you all, you all are amazing, so again Thank you for everything ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Marquita Potts April 24, 2022
5 stars

It is an absolute honor to serve each family that calls upon our family. Since the tender age of four I've had the desire to be a funeral home owner and minister. Your experience in our care at Cook Brothers has been molded by years of dedication and countless hours of preparation. We pride ourselves in offering unparalleled service within reach of every families desired budget. As the only African-American Owned Funeral Home, in the city of Fairburn, servicing families of every race, religion and background, I invite you to contact us for additional information.

Tamarkus Cook July 07, 2022
5 stars

The Render family appreciates and thank you all so much! I honestly can’t even put in words how much comfort you all provided us with! You can tell that all of the staff cares and that’s so important! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND them to anyone who is in need of their services. From Pastor Cook to Chaz, Lucy… I didn’t get everyone’s name but we thank you ALL. We love and appreciate you all! During such a difficult and heartbreaking moment you all provided us with ease and care! Again, thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Valerie Jarvis September 04, 2022
5 stars

My family and I are so grateful and appreciative , for the services you guys rendered. Thank you

Jeunita Johnson December 14, 2022
5 stars

Respectable family and everything done with love and God

Wanda V Leavell Williams January 13, 2019
5 stars

I know this will be a Compassionate, Caring, Concerning and an Outstanding Addition to the City of Fairburn. Congratulations Cook Brothers Funeral Directors and Cremations, LLC

Lyshon Ferrell January 14, 2019
5 stars

Always be supportive and proud of your Pastor and First Lady! For they carry a lot on their shoulders and yet you can never see it because they are so focused on where they are heading and awesome examples for their children. Keep your eyes on the Prize. I love them dearly! Purpose driven!!

Kathy Hudson January 22, 2019
5 stars

I have known Pastor Cook since he was 16 years old. He assisted with my father-in-law’s funeral service in 2004 when he was with Sellers-Smith. From taking us around the city to look at cemeteries for burial during the planning stages, to giving final words before lowering the casket into Dad’s grave, my husband and I were very impressed with his level of professionalism - at 16! Back then we said that young man is going places! All I can say is look at God!

Genene Green-Miller January 27, 2019
5 stars

I’ve worked with Tamarkus Cook when he helped to prepare my Mom’s service at another funeral home. I was pleased and congratulate Cook Brothers on their professionalism.

Mary Strozier November 04, 2019
5 stars

Cook Brothers was very professional, compassionate, and accommodating. The process was seamless from start to finish. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience at such a challenging time.

Tracye Favors October 22, 2021
5 stars

Cook Brothers Funeral Directors and Cremations is kind, professional and extremely knowledgeable. They helped and guided my family with the grace of God. It was a perfect celebration of life.

Ashley Pope-Copeland May 26, 2022
5 stars